Help me with some home projects in Powell River, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, in Powell River BC. 5 minutes from the sandy Donkersley Beach, endless walking trails and backcountry access. I'm looking for help on my 2 acre homestead which is currently in the middle of renovations... but more importantly, looking to make new connections, have some conversation and play some music! Ferry access by Vancouver Island or the lower mainland (Vancouver area). Small coastal town surrounded by scenic coastal mountain range and many lakes, world famous hiking and biking trails. 15 minute bus ride from downtown Powell River.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living in a beautiful coastal town a short walk from the ocean with access to fishing, hiking, camping, sightseeing and rock climbing. Come enjoy the laidback lifestyle and local music scene. Do you play an instrument? I have a fully functioning band / jam space and would love to add to my musical ability by playing and learning music with other people. Powell River is one of the most breathtaking and serene places in Canada with very mild seasonal temperatures. Learn to fish on the ocean, hike in the mountains and live the laidback coastal BC lifestyle!

  • Help

    Help

    I'm in the middle of home renovations and currently have one paid skilled worker staying on the property. Role would be more of a helper for a few hours per day. Tidying up from carpentry projects, learning to do such things as baseboards, window trim, some siding and landscaping.

    Help will include some light farm duties such as feeding the animals, cleaning out the small barn and goat pen. Very relaxed environment and you may work at your own pace :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bedroom with queen size bed in my house will be provided. I will accommodate dietary needs and provide food as needed. I'm no chef so help in the kitchen would also be appreciated. Includes unlimited wifi access. There is a small general store within walking distance as well as a bus stop.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Office space available for digital nomads!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Lots of room for campers of any size!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Will accept pets as long as they get a long with my cats and dog

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 hours/day, 4/5 days/week


Host ref number: 572895273684