Help me make an off-grid home and garden using natural materials in Bisbee, Utah, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, My Name is Andrew. I Am a YOUNG Professional Artist. (I know my spelling can be off, I'm still learning)
    I have recently purchased a 2 acer lot within a off-grid community 10+ Minutes outside of the city of Bisbee, AZ.
    will Start Construction on a OFF-GRID, ECO FRIENDLY, EARTH BAG & GEODESIC DOME, TINNY HOME.
    I will really need your HELP and energy, would love to hear your stories and provide you with a space to breath fresh air wall living within a off-grid Community.

    About Andrew:
    In my travels I have met many and have been given many life growing experiences. After backpacking up and down Florida I Returned to my home town in Norther Utah (2019). I decided to Convert a Sprinter Van into a camper. After Converting the van I traveled around the United States, one of the first places I went in the van was a WorkAway in Bisbee AZ Building Earthbag Homes. I met an amazing man named Kenny and decided to buy land near him in hope to grow the already existing off-grid community.
    In My Travels I have Earned a Degree in Robotics, lived on a Buddhist Temple, Taught Wilderness Survival Skills, & have Managed the Largest Organic Turmeric Farm in Florida for a whole season.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about Off-Grid Living, Solar, Building, Power Tools, Eco Building, NON-GMO Gardening, Building with the Land, Friends, Living Minimal, Appreciation

  • Help

    Help

    Off-Grid Building,
    I recently purchased 2.1 Acers 10 minutes south of Bisbee AZ.
    I will be starting a small NON GMO Garden this year, but what will be using most of my time will be a Off-Grid Underground Earth Bag/Geodesic Dome Home!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    My mother is from South America.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small Camper
    Tents
    Under the Stars

    I Chose To Be Raised A Hunter.
    If you eat meat it will not offend me. If you eat meat lets try and find you something fresh and Local. I eat Very Little to no meat in my life now, I do eat more of a clean Vegan Diet. Beans, Beets, Sweet potato's, Kale, etc.
    If you have meal Preferences I would enjoy to hear them. I choose to surround myself with food conscious people, or in other words, people who don't eat "crap". Be open to try new foods, and who knows, maybe your Body & Mind will love you for it. :)

    I will be offering 3 meals a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What YOU can do with your time off if you wish...
    HIKES!, Service Projects, Art, Camp, Explore, socialize in the town, make friends, weekly Music Jams, & I'm sure you will find more.. Bisbee is an amazing place full of hidden mysteries. Illegal Mine Tunnels, Said to be over 2,000 miles of tunnels under Bisbee... that's a lot- talk to local skaters for info on entrances. (I do not offer insurance)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    No Water or electrical Hookups at the Moment But a place to Park.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    What animal do you have?

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 572521335669