Teach me English and discover Villabañez de Castañeda, Cantabria, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in small village in rural Cantabria on the North coast of Spain. I'm looking for a native English speaking guest to stay in my flat and spend time with me to improve my English. If you love nature and outdoor activities you will love Cantabria. I can take you hiking in the amazing mountains of the Picos de Europa or we can go cycling from my house along a espectacular river. A short drive away there are many sandy beaches to discover. I can offer your own private bedroom and home-cooked meals, you will also have access to a bicycle and there is a communal swimmingpool open in the summer months. In return, I ask you to be resposible for your own space and to be tidy guest. I share my flat with a small dog.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I offer you a holiday where you can learn Spanish. I can pick you up at the airport. Your stay will be for 15 days.

  • Help

    Help

    I only want to improve my English, of course , it will be for a little time each day. If you want you will have plenty of free time for relaxing.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and desk , If you want to watch TV in the sitting room you will enjoy Netflix and Amazon prime all the time you want. In addition, you will be able use my lap top as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have a bicycle , and there is a bus stop near from my house.
    The train station is just ten minutes drive from here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    1 or 2 hours a day


Host ref number: 572515854981