Help do some construction work in Piedmont, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you happen to be near Torino or even Milan please help to do some work around the house.

    What will you get out of this? If you are looking to move back to the land, this is a great opportunity to see exactly what you need to do. It is a great cultural experience because the area has a lot history that many people don’t know. The place is peaceful and has a lot natural beauty. It is close to a lovely small city and not too far from Torino (Turin).


    We have been trying to bring three houses in this tiny village in the Cottian Alps back to life. There are no animals or agricultural fields to tend to right now. That should come later.
    The stone house is on a paved road (easy access) but in the mountains immersed in chestnut trees. Volunteers would have a chance to see a non-touristy area in Italy where people live off the land, work hard and are very friendly. Torino is only an hour away by train. The closest train station is in Pinerolo (a medium size city) nearby. There are picturesque little towns along the way.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Several. Self-reliant skills.
    Historical area near the home base of the Valdese. A waterfall and a torrent are down below near the the house. Very quiet area surrounded by chestnut trees. There is a beautiful pasture behind the village with open views of the mountains. Sometimes wild deer and other animals can be seen.

  • Help

    Help

    We are in search of volunteers that have some experience with skimming or plastering and brick-laying. We do not live in the property yet are only there part of the year. If you have strict dietary requirements, this place is NOT for you.

    What we are looking for? Uncomplicated people who are flexible and wish to enjoy being in the countryside and learn a few things. People who want to work hard and then relax and have fun. The house is a little rustic right now, but I will not make you sleep outside in a tent.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian and French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Inside cottage. Running water. Nice, dry and clean room with balcony and basic bed.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours maximum. x 5





Host ref number: 572299925153