updated  

Help out at our farmhouse and professional dog training center in Perugia, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 1815 times
  • Last activity: 22/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family composed of me, my wife, our little daughter, our 7 dogs, a cat, an horse, a donkey, chikens, ducks and geese.
    We have a Farmhouse and Dog Training Center with accomodation, we accomodate to tourists that are searching for a pet friendly farmhouse, and at the same time we also acccomodate to people that work with dogs.
    We do professional dog training, agility dog training, obedience, retreiver dog training, dog education, dog's behavioral recoveries as well as other types of training.

    We provide large indipendent room, with a private bathroom and private kitchen.

    - We prefer couple accounts or friends that could share a room.
    - We usually accept request only for long term stays (at least 50 days minimun)
    - And obviusly, we prefer helpers with positive feedback.

    During this period we will do some hard work to reorganize the farmhouse, so we will not do at this place dog training and we will not open to the public (meanwhile we do dog training in another place that is far 40 mitues by car from the house)

    NEWS --- WE ARE DOING WORK IN PROGRESS

    Compared to what we usually ask and offer, needs and availability have changed, so first of all I want to highlight what we are looking for and what we offer.

    We provide you a room with a kitchen and you will have to go to buy and pay what you want and cook for yourself. (we offer to you only the room with bathroom and with private kitchen, not the food).

    Due to the work in progress, the room is not in perfect condition.

    I could often be out of town for work during the week and in this case I came back only during the week end, while Francesca and Martina (our daughter) stay in town. For this reason it may be necessary for you to be autonomous also at work.

    We usually ask for 25 twenty-five hours of work per week per person, but with this new formula (where you buy what you want and cook yourself in your private kitchen; and where we only offer accommodation, internet connection, electricity an towels), we ask for 15 fifteen hours of help per week per person.

    N.B. (without food) we ask for 15 fifteen hours of help per week per person (we are not able at the moment to share food togheter).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    For us, helpers are like part of the family and we love to share real life moments.
    I'm from "Napoli" (southern Italy), Francesca is from "Veneto" (northern Italy) and we live in central Italy.
    Each of these three factors means that with us you can taste the essence of Italianness in its entirety.
    Obviously, the sharing of our dog-loving knowledge and in general about rural country life can also represent moments of mutual growth.
    I firmly believe that the only way to grow is to get to know other cultures and when we cannot travel we can at least share time with people who come from places other than ours.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There's a lot of things to do, so the help we need depending by priority of the time of year as well as the volunteers skills. In general for us, the best is to choose something that volounteers can do according with individual skills and having a smile.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large indipendent room downstairs (granny flat) with private access, private kitchen, private bathroom, internet connection, We provide you towels, linen aswell as soap and you are welcome to do your own washing in our washing machine upstairs. Due to the size of the room we would prefer couple accounts or friends that could share the room.
    You're expected to do your own washing and just keep clean your own private area.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located between Perugia and Città di Castello, we are far from the centet that is achievable by bus.

    There are too many people who text indiscriminately to everyone without reading first.. Considering that we hope to spend time together in the future, we believe it makes sense to start the dialogue only with those we know that have spent the right time reading, we like to analyze the requests of the people who read everything first in our description. If you want to help me understand that you have read everything, at the beginning of your message you can copy and paste the text that you will find below: "yes, we have read everything"

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours per week

Host ref number: 871598941644

Feedback (7)



Feedback









Native German speaker to spend time with our sweet 6 year old boy near the beach in Genova, Italy
Help at our mountain hostel and create an educational garden in Marzabotto, Italy