Company for our doggies and take them for a daily afternoon walk in Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 224 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Sabrina and Tom, from Edinburgh and Brazil. Sabrina is doing a PhD in cognitive biology and Tom is a software engineer.
    Before moving to Edinburgh we lived 3 years in Brazil when we rescued Chorume and Kiwi as puppies, from the streets of Brazil. After we moved to Vienna for 2 years then back to Edinburgh.
    As I (Sabrina) am doing my PhD in University of Vienna I spend half of the month in Vienna and half in Edinburgh. Tom and the dogs stay in Edinburgh full time but as Tom's office doesn't allow pets :-/ so Kiwi and Chorume spend all day in the house.
    We always had a very active life with the dogs and they were always with us while we worked (in the office and even in my University Department) but unfortunately this year, apart from their daily walks, they spend most of their time in the house on their own.
    Even though we love to live in a shared flat, we are now living on our own house without flatmates. So it would be lovely to get to know some people and share some of our daily lives with them :)

    We would love to have someone whiling to take the dogs for a daily walk on the afternoons and hang out with us all.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could cook traditional meals together, go to some local folk music or traditional dance. We would love to give tips on what to visit and see in Edinburgh and Scotland.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to host someone interested in being a company for the dogs and take them for a daily afternoon walk.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Three bedroom house with front and back gardens. Parking in the front driveway. South-facing conservatory that warms up even in the Scottish winter! Dog-flaps in the back door and conservatory door, so the dogs have self-service access to the garden to pee. The house is well heated with modern gas central heating. We provide all the bed sheets, pillows, duvets and towels that you need. The house is 15 minutes by bus from the city centre, and is near to the routes of the 7,31,37 and 47 buses. There is broadband internet .The Workawayer will be in a double bedroom with a double bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are plenty good green walks around the house but also very well connected to the city centre (20min bus).
    We love to spend our free time in nature, we often make bonfires in the garden and gather people around, we also love to go for camping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours/day, 5 days/week

Host ref number: 571872923442