Help with horses on my small farm in Nungurner, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a small family farm and some horses and have spent my life competing in show jumping, eventing and dressage. I have ceased competing but still love to be around horses. I love to travel and also own a mill in mid Pyrinees in France. On my farm I would like general farming help and experienced help with horses. I was a WWOOF host for 20 years. I like to recycle reuse and reduce so I'm interested in farming without the use of chemicals. I also have a cute JR bitch for light comic relief. My house has a self contained guest room with bathroom and sitting room. I also love art and making things from recycled materials.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have studied both visual art and natural resource management so I love to help those interested in stepping lightly on the planet and caring for all animals.

  • Help

    Help

    Horse handling skills would be an advantage but not essential. Chain saw skills useful and gardening skills too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained area with 2 bedrooms, private bathroom, sitting room. Shared kitchen and dining room with just me and crazy jack Russell Cookie. The rooms have comfy beds, heaters, carpets, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm close to fabulous surf beaches, lovely forests and lakes. If you like fishing it's a nice walk to the lake, for bream, whiting and flathead. Buchan Caves are an hour's drive away if you like exploring underground.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 569551374393