Renovation, kids and pets care at a festival in near Zutphen, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 236 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, me and my son 11 are living in quite a big house for the two of us, we're used to stay here with 3, 4 or 5 people so it's a bit quiet now :-). We live in the beautiful east of Holland in an old village opposite a windmill near Zutphen, an old town on the riveside around a lot of farmland and woods. We have a dog, rabbits, garden. Bicycles and car.

    I like to have a handyman for jobs as fixing the pipes wich got clogged in the volunteersroom, taking out bamboo, fixing bycicles, working on a camper and stuff like that now! Painting, hanging up curtains too. Many things.
    Also my webshop/website is a mess, maybe someone can fix?

    I have one happy kid in the house, who sometimes need a babysit. And some pets and things in the house.

    Also there's a camper that needs work sometimes. It might be possible to use this too.

    The festivalwork is not very busy yet and will start around half of April with the bigger events. This can be the (only) part paid for for the hours actually worked, if it suits you and you're capable.

    I work at festivals and need somebody stay with my kid and also Workawayers could also sometimes come with me to the festivals if this is what are able to and you like. These are popfestivals, hippiefestivals, fantasyfairs and markets. A lot of fun and very very busy away from the quietnes of our town, with usually nothing but party and happy people to meet. I go there my an oldtimervan.. Also you get an entrance ticket and see the bands you always wanted to see for exemple :-) or be in a fairy fantasyland or back in the 70's on many different places all around Holland.

    I love to travel and meet up with like minded people from all over the world to share culture, languages and experiences.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would be able to see many many places in Holland , the regular life, learn the language,

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    There's always work in the house, the camper, the garden, the dog and there's the computer :-(. The house has been renovated and things like a trampoline need to be reinstalled and ofcourse a little rowdy 11 years old who loves to play, cook and make sports

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English , some Spanish, French, German, little Portugese , Indonesian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Theré's a big room in the house for the guests. When I work elsewhere in Holland and people like to come, you 'll be camping in a tent. Also possibility of staying in the camper soon.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Zutphen is beautifully located in the east of Holland, you can go running, cycling, swimming or visit the old town or towns nearby. When you take rides to my festivals you will see the whole of Holland like Amsterdam, Den Haag, Emmen, Weert , Groningen any place. Or yuu just hop in the train, Holland is only small.

    Please no deodorants or perfumes !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.3)








Host ref number: 569416938427