Join our family and help with a building projetc and works in the house near Valence, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 0 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We just moved in a house near Romans sur Isere. It's a small community living project, with potentially two other families in the future : Sharing playgrounds, workshop and tools, vehicule, exchange of service, and cultivating together (permaculture), etc...

    We have two kids (10 and 3 years old), a small sweet dog (cavalier king charles)
    We like cultural exchanges and I have travelled around the world a little when I was younger.
    We are non smokers and would appreciate this to be done outside
    We tend to eat gluten and lactose free.
    We can provide room, board and laundry.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a family life, in a nice area. Our kids are homeschooled. We have a great network of people you'd be able to meet and interact with. We also know people with farms who can maybe host you afetr your stay at our place.
    I've traveled around the world when I was younger, I can relate to travelling and discovering.
    We go walking in the nature once in a while.
    We sometimes go to church which can give you another insight of the culture

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a lot of work to do in the house to make it more pleasant to live in and we'll soon be transforming a garage into an appartement and litlle by litlle build our smalll community living.

    Your help would consist for example of : Landscaping (shuveling, Raking), putting together the playground for kids (settling the ground for it), wood fencing and bambou fencing, making shelves in our attics, gluing floor in our attic, contructing a wood shed, a wooden workshop, helping us making a terrace, tiling, painting, helping us carrying boxes and furnitures...
    In the Fall we would also need help in plumbing, masonry, electricity, carpentry work, dry wall, tyling, painting
    If you contact us, I can be more detailled on what can be done.

    We are looking for someone mature and experienced, able to work alone while we has jobs as well. If you're able to manage a team of volunteers, that's even a bonus !

    We also need help in running the house : a little house keeping, once in a while cooking.
    We need help in playing with the kids in English, once in a while, to free us up to put away our boxes and settle in our house. We would love to interact in english espacially with our kids who have some bases.

    According to your skills you can then choose what you'd feel more confortable helping with...
    We appreciate a good communication of everyone's expectations et needs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'd love to pratice my english and I can teach some French ! Our 10 year old daughter would love to learn more about different cultures, languages and espacially English.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A guest room with private sink in the house. Shared bathroom.
    Campervan spot with plug and possibility to empty used waters.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can drive you once in a while to the train station (valance TGV or Romans sur Isere) to visit Romans, Valence or else in the area.
    There are also a few buses around.
    Great spots for hiking around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fiber connection with wifi or cable in a shared space work

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There's a place to park camper vans with a plug . Possibility to empty used water as well.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If pets stay outside or in the camper van : no problem.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Ti be defined together according to respective expectations.


Host ref number: 569343977686