Come live in a tiny cabin and help with some cat-sitting in the Appalachian mountains, near Boone, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My home is a small cabin in the woods outside of Boone, NC. I travel quite a bit and am looking for someone to live in the cabin and take care of my 2 cats (aged 18 and 19). They are easy and friendly. The cabin is a quick drive to Boone (7 minutes). Easy access to Blue Ridge Parkway, hiking, skiing, wonderful restaurants. The guest will have full use of the cabin including a double bed, wifi, and a separate bath.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live in a small (375 sq. ft.) Cabin in the woods. Take advantage of the cultural events at Appalachian State University. Take time to explore the Appalachian region. One of the unique things about this location is that is is really at the intersection of a major university and small rural appalachian. There are many opportunities to engage with both environments. As a host, I will leave information on engagement

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a mature person who loves cats to care for my 2 aged cats. They stay inside, so you will feed them, clean the litter and give them water. They take meds every 3 days, but that's easy. I would also like you to spend time in the cabin so they don't get lonely!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A 2 room cabin with full kitchen and bath. Living room has a couch, TV and propane heater. Bedroom has a double bed with an awesome mattress. Washer and dryer is available at the neighbors next door
    I will not be living in the cabin, so food will be the responsibility of the workawayer

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 569289767698