Learn about medicinal plants and help with gardening on Fejoe, the island in South Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 268 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Denmark is corona free.


    Due to Health issues I do not take more Work awayers this year


    I am a 78 year old woman very fresh and agile. I was educated as a nurse when young and a Primary School teacher.
    As young I lived 4 years in Geneva and 4 years in Dorchester, England.
    I have 3 grown up children and 7 grandchildren. Since young, I have been interested in Alternative therapies and have kept educating.
    Getting as very young an Arthritis diagnoses and later a serious Auto-immune disease diagnosis, I decided not to use allopathic medicine, but only herbal medicine. Now I treat myself with Acupuncture, when having health issues. I believe in cooperating with nature Spirits and Creation.
    I like youngster from all over the world coming to exchange work here and learn about sustainability, ecology, crowing herbs and vegetables. I house only 2 travellors at a time

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fejoe, the island in South Denmark I live on attracts many helpers from all over the world.
    We are a community with many social activities and many young people and young families. We have community gatherings, where we all bring food and often the young volunteers will play music. The host families work together in order to create a good stay for our volunteers. We great each other when driving around and have "open doors" in many families.
    I share my knowledge about Medical Plants. Is the volunteer keen on learning about them, we plan together for their study. I have very many herbal books in English.
    I also share about my Spiritual work and how people can approach that.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to all kind og garden work: Weeding, trimming hedges, sowing, potting plants, cutting lawn, cooking, dish-washing

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation is indoors on the second floor. I can have max 2 volunteers at a time. I do not receive families or children.
    I am a vegetarian and there is no meet cooking here. I mainly cook from organic vegetables in the garden + all kinds of beans, chickpeas and lentils.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have 2 bikes for helpers. I live 500 hundred meters from the sea, where in summertimer is a bathing bridge.
    To come to Fejoe you take our ferry Christine from Kragenaes, Lolland.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)






Host ref number: 568958685915