Join me at my home in a tranquil, peaceful and beautiful setting on the edge of a Newlyn Downs in Cornwall, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 390 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    a remote Cornish Farmhouse ....... would love some help with my home and garden and .... its tranquil peaceful and in a beautiful setting on the edge of a Newlyn Downs in Cornwall a few miles from the north Cornish Atlantic coast with its beautiful beaches and surfing.... have bikes and a car if you can drive

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Free to travel while I am not away and explore Cornwall or just chill out in relaxing surroundings. I am very easy going. Within a few miles of many beautiful beaches and access to the rest of the UK via rail from Truro.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a farmhouse near St Newlyn East. It's very remote, but beautiful in an acre of grounds. I live there with my dog Louis. I also work in London a few days a week. Looking for someone to help out with the house on the days I am away. Offering a cosy pod outside/room in the farmhouse in exchange for some light diy, gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room or pod. Shared bathroom. Food provided we share cooking and try and eat together otherwise help yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very remote so as I said if you can drive I can add you to the car or bring your own. A few buses a day mornings and evenings from the end of the lane to Newquay and Truro which are the nearest towns.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    i have multi wi-fi connections in my house with varying speeds but I am quite remote. I work from home myself.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a ample parking space external electric sockets and water

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2.5 days/week - food - Mon to Fri

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 568193696687