Helping in a house in the beautiful tyrolian alps, Schwoich Austria



Favourited 162 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    🙏😊🙏😊🙏 working with wood and building a garden on a little hillside

    Servus everybody!

    We are Judith (32), Manuel (37) and Lilith Sofie and we live together with our dog Libby and the cat Tommy in a small, beautiful village in Tyrol, next to Kufstein and the border to Germany.
    It´s a beautiful area in Austria with activities for nearly everybody in every season... in summer there are beautiful lakes to relax and swim, hiking, climbing, cycling,... and in winter there are big ski resorts close to our house. So a lot of fun just around the corner ;)
    Munich, Salzburg and Innsbruck are the bigger cities next to kufstein, they can be reached in an hour.

    We like renovating and working on our house and in the garden, and that´s where we need you! Working in the garden, house, looking after Lilith, we´re pretty sure there´s something to do ;)

    We have a seperate room with a private bathroom, a beautiful place to relax ;)
    We are looking for somebody to stay 1+ weeks.

    Looking foward !!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful landscape, A LOT of things to do like any kind of summer and winter sports, austrian german (and if you want we can try to speak proper german ;9 )
    austrian culture, spirituality, huge interest in resourceful living, zero waste, save the world- kind of things!!!

  • Help


    We got the balcony, but there´s some more work to be done...

    Wood grinding and painting is on the program ... The wooden windows need a new layer of paint and the balcony is assembled, we need to do more grinding and then paint one more time.

    Another big project (for Judith) this year is to find a solution with the hillside at the front of the house this year. It is quite steep, we have to fix it somehow and then plant trees and plants with good roots. My dream would be to have a big medical herb garden down there with many flowers for insects and place for hedgehogs, lizzards and other animals...
    If you know something in this topic you are more than welcome ;)- done 😉

    Sometimes just looking after out lil lilith- which is much more fun than work as she is really super cute, makes friends with everybody, loves to sing, play and dance...

    You see, there are many little or bigger projects that we want to finish this year- we need creative, handy and sometimes also strong volunteers with a good sense of humor ;)
    We try to find solutions for problems that may come during the work progress, my husband and me are quite resourceful with new ideas AND we´re really open for a person who is also working like that ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation


    A room with balcony and bed, there´s also place for another mattress as well, seperate bathroom/ toilet.
    There is also some space in the garden if you prefer to sleep outside ;)
    You can use our kitchen, but our household is vegetarian/ vegan and we don´t want to have meat in the house. If that is ok for you then you are welcome ;)

    As our child is still quite young we hope that the people who stay with us accept our privancy- we are happy to share the space but if we need it, everybody can spend the time at their own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus station 5 min from our house, the nearest trainstation are Kufstein (5 min) and Wörgl (15 min).
    We can also pick you up within 20 km.
    You can lend our bikes to explore the surroundings, or we explore it together ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

A lake close by in fall
Libby in our garden winter 2018/19
Lilith and Tommy
Kaisergebirge behind our house with the full moon
Karneval in the living room with two workawayers😉
Visiting a stone circle at the Kaisergebirge

Host ref number: 567788318947