Help around the house and with creative art projects in Northern Bavaria.

Country

Germany

Favourited 206 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Seven years ago, we moved with our two children (10 and 12) from England to a small town in hilly Northern Bavaria to get away from the city. We are a bilingual family - our work and life are strongly connected, as we have been partners together in a multi-media company for 18 years, first in England, now here in Germany.
    Shortly after arrival, we also started a creative charity, which is a lively network for artists and musicians for the rural areas and surrounding towns. This has been so successful that we haven't had time to finish the renovations of our house, and we need mostly help with the daily running of our family home, because we run so many arts events and creative projects.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with lots of little jobs: painting a bathroom, building shelves, playing with children, cooking, general house keeping. We are interested that our children continue with their English skills, as they are starting to loose some of them.
    If the skills of the volunteer are right, we would also look for help with creative art projects. Some training can be provided, but volunteers should have a certain technical skill level to start with.
    Since we found out that one of our children has a strong dustmite allergy, unfortunately cleaning, dusting, wiping floors, washing beds has become a new priority. We find it hard to stay on top of that task with everything else going on.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large house, with office and studios on the ground floor and living on the two floors above.
    There are two guest rooms, both with double beds. Shared bathroom and kitchen.
    The landscape and nature here are lovely - we are surrounded by hills, which give plenty of opportunity for outdoor activities such as walking, mountain biking and skiing in the winter. There are beautiful lakes near us too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bad Berneck is a small town with all the amenities you might need, all in walking distance. There are regular buses to larger towns.
    We have an extensive library with English language books, art books, and films (mostly in English).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day





Host ref number: 252965254666