Experience a small horse farm, in the Dural area, north of Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    12

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Grace is a competitive show jumper who is raising and training 6 horses. Grace is currently at University and is the main person you will deal with regarding the help needed with the horses and the horse facilities.
    You need to be reasonably fit and have some outdoor cloths that you don't mind getting dirty in. We provide some protective gear (if it fits) gum boots, gloves, hats and jackets.
    We only speak English at home but we are very happy to help you practice your English.
    Every one who has stayed with us has enjoyed helping us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a professional family that can help you with English skills and general introduction to Australia culture and way of life.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a small privately run farm with horses that we need help with. You would help feed and water the horses morning and night, keeping paddocks and stable areas clean and ride if you have the skills. You will get to use a quad bike and other farm equipment. Depending on your skills we will find the tasks that best suit you and help us. Help will vary depending on what needs to be done. We are currently repairing and rebuilding fences (an on going job) which will need to be painted again. Next we want to make the arena look nice with a new garden bed down one side.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large self contained room with separate bathroom so you are mostly independent from us if you want quiet time. Double bed, small kitchenette, TV, study table. Every one who has stayed has loved the room. We eat a variety of home cooked evening meals and are willing to accommodate any specific requests if we can. You make your own breakfast and lunch from the food in the kitchen. We are a noisy busy family that you can become part of if you want that experience.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in the quite country side north of Sydney. We are close enough to Sydney (1 hour) that you can see most of the Sydney sights. We can drop you to or pick you up from local trains or buses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Charlee likes apples
Grooms quarters
Pool
Building a new fence
Stables



Host ref number: 566216967452