Join our family and help around the farm in Les Hays, France

Country

France

new host   Last minute

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, We are a big family living in the countryside in the Jura. I am looking for people who could help me maintain and do odd jobs on the farm I bought. We have several animals (sheep 🐑, goat 🐐, pig 🐖, rabbit 🐇, donkey, dog 🐕 etc…) So you must like this. The person can be accommodated in a caravan and dry toilets at his disposal. I simply ask you to respect the rules of the house (no shoes inside…) and to tidy up behind you (I am quite maniac 😂). We will prepare and eat the meal together. The person must measure the bases in French because I do not speak English…. We can give you more information in private so don't hesitate 😉

    Bonjour,
    Nous sommes une grande famille vivant à la campagne dans le Jura.
    Je recherche des personnes qui pourrais m’aider a entretenir et a faire des petits travaux dans la ferme que j’ai acheté.
    Nous avons plusieurs animaux ( mouton 🐑 , chèvre 🐐, cochon 🐖, lapin 🐇, âne, chien 🐕 etc … ) Vous devez donc aimer cela.
    La personne pourras être hébergé dans une caravane et des toilettes sèches a sa disposition.
    Je vous demande simplement de respecter les règles de la maison ( pas de chaussures dedans … ) et de ranger derrière vous ( Je suis assez maniaque 😂) .
    Nous préparerons et mangerons le repas tous ensemble.
    La personne doit maîtriset les base en français car je ne parle pas anglais….
    Nous pouvons te donner plus de renseignements en privée alors n’hésite pas 😉

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to practice your language because I do not speak English 😂…. You will also have time to be able to visit and discover the Jura….

    Vous pourrez pratiquer votre langue car je ne parle pas anglais 😂 …. Vous aurez aussi le temps pour pouvoir visiter et découvrir le Jura ….

  • Help

    Help

    We can have several types of help, it could very well be with animals, fix something, do work or do some gardening…. We may also need help with the children (help them with their homework, speak a language to them, or just be with them) work or gardening (mowing, weeding, etc.) etc. So you have to be manual and like to be outdoors. From time to time we may also need help with the children (helping them with homework, speaking a language to them, or just being with them) and help around the house. Do not hesitate to tell me if there are things you prefer and if you have other skills…. 😊

    Nous pourrons avoir plusieurs type d’aide, cela peut très bien être avec les animaux, réparer quelque chose, faire des travaux ou faire du jardinage ( tondre, désherber…) etc. Vous devez donc être manuel et aimez être dehors .
    De temps en temps, nous aurons aussi peut être besoin d’aide avec les enfants ( les aider avec leurs devoir, leurs parler une langue, ou simplement être avec eux ) et d’aide dans la maison.

    N’hésite pas à mon dire si il y a des choses que tu préfères et si tu as d’autre compétence…. 😊

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Si vous parlez anglais, cela serait sympa de parler un peu avec les enfants afin qu’il puisse apprendre 😊

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a caravan at your disposal with dry toilets…. You have access to the main house to shower. We have meals all together 🙂

    Vous aurez une caravane à votre disposition avec des toilettes sèche ….
    Vous avez accès à la maison principal pour vous doucher.
    Nous prenons les repas tous ensemble 🙂

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the countryside in the Jura so there is little public transport. During your free time, you can walk around the village, enjoy the swimming pool (weather permitting) or just relax and read ☺️ If you are staying for a long time, we can arrange for you at the station or other when you want to travel or go out a bit…. The Jura is a very beautiful region with lots of places to discover….

    Nous habitons à la campagne dans le Jura alors il y a peu de transport en commun.
    Pendant votre temps libre, vous pouvez vous balader dans le village, profiter de la piscine ( si le temps le permet) ou simplement vous détendre et lire ☺️

    Si vous rester longtemps, nous pouvons s’arranger pour vous disposez à la gare ou autre quand vous voudrez voyager ou sortir un peu ….

    Le Jura est une très belle région avec pleins de lieux à découvrir….

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    A voir avec nous

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 565651349117