Searching for a friendly helper to play with my kids while enjoying in the oldest city in Western Europe

Country

Spain

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a Spanish family (mum,5 and 2 yo) searching for a friendly and creative person that enjoys playing and spending time with kids. Also some light work around the house, basically cleaning and cooking. We were living in the UK and moved here at the end of 2017. We love culture exchange and getting to know new people and cultures. We have an easy life and enjoy nature, the beach, going for walks and going to the park. we live within 5 minutes walking distance from the beach. We are looking forward to meeting you and have a great time together. We eat mainly vegetarian/vegan (no dairy) but sometimes we do eat fish.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cadiz is a very sunny city to enjoy all year round. You'll have lots of free time to enjoy the city and its beaches. The rest of the day you could either rest, learn Spanish or go for a walk and get to know Cadiz and its people. being within 5 minutes walking distance from the beach you could also surf or explore.

    If you would like to immerse yourself in the real Spanish lifestyle, with sandy beaches, wineries, fresh fish, delicious food and friendly people, this is the place to come.

  • Help

    Help

    - playing in English/other language various games, reading stories etc...
    - help with the house: washing dishes, mopping floors, beds, cooking, clothes, etc...
    -picking kids from school and nursery

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish English Italian some German and some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A very spacious room in our house and three meals a day (breakfasts, lunch, and dinner). Bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, mirror and chair (plenty of space for storage). Laundry facilities.

    FOOD: We eat mainly vegetarian/vegan (no dairy) but sometimes we do eat fish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Situated on a narrow slice of land surrounded by the sea‚ Cádiz is, in most respects, a typically Andalusian city with a wealth of attractive vistas and well-preserved historical landmarks. Cadiz and its region have abundant natural beauty - the ocean, landscapes, and mountains offer a unique place you will love.

    Also you could visit Africa and be back on the same day!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.


Host ref number: 565432781171