Country Stay In Bakers Hill WA, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Country stay in Bakers Hill. Helping care for Horses, Dogs and 1 cat. Gardening and general maintenance on our property would be part of your stay. Experience with horses is not necessary but helpful, tho riding horses is not part of this stay . Myself and Husband are easy going and enjoy the simple pleasures, spending time with friends and family. Taking horses to the beach in summer and sitting round the fire in winter. If you are looking for a chilled out place to stay, enjoying the country sounds and star gazing at night, then this is the place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would enjoy sharing our lifestyle with others. helping you to understand the English language and therefore all the slang and colloquialisms would come in with the package lol! would also enjoy sharing our different foods.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    You may be involved in planting vegetables, weeding, fence maintenance, possibly some building work, painting, and lots of other tasks that our lifestyle involves. Also care of our animals. we have 4 horses to feed and muck out daily, 2 dogs and a cat. The chores are worked out very much on a daily basis by priority, and may vary from day to day. You will need to have initiative and be keen to get the most from your experience with us here. (There are also household chores in the "To Do" list and you will be expected to muck in with washing up and general cleaning.) Tasks are given by a time value and it is up to you to complete them in the time allowed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own room in the main house. there is a bathroom and living area that would be semi private.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 564575935829