Volunteer at farm to help with maintenance projects in Uruguay

  • Favourited 115 times
  • Last activity: 11 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Patricio, I am a specialist in equine behavior, working with horses, I live in a farm of some Chilean friends in Uruguay, I am in charge of that farm, they are 15 hectares of native forest, with fruit trees, birds and small animals, regularly I give courses on horse management, insert in the Uruguayan countryside.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Know the field and its aerial and terrestrial species, outdoor life, horse watching, gardening, recycling, managment and natural horse ride

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    -Help on the farm: several maintenance projects that require resistance, collection of firewood, plants, fruits, garden maintenance, cat care, horse care, cleaning of natural refuges of horse forests, orchards, garbage recycling.

    -Help with horses: Experienced riders who can ride all types of horses without saddle and without bridle. People with experience in handling horses on the ground, cleaning and cutting hooves. People who can be assistants and photographers while working with horses on the farm and outside the farm in courses and jobs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable and sheltered beds, country house 1 large and comfortable environment, communal kitchen, good shared bathrooms, 15 hectares of field.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Respect, trust, harmony, cleanliness, order, care are the basis of the farm, always clean and tidy, the house is maintained as it is received, it deals with the things of common use, follows the ways of handling the field, there There is a lot to do, we need very willing and dynamic people with knowledge and experience in horses. We have cats and dog.


    We are in the department of Lavalleja, 30 km from the city of Minas, there are camps, rivers, and places of tourist interest in the department of Lavalleja and the city of Minas, 2 hours by bus from the city of Montevieo and Punta del Este.

    To reach:
    A) to the farm gate from the city of the mines to the field at 3 p.m. m. there is a bus that goes from Monday to Friday is called cosú and goes to gaetan. To leave at 7.40 a.m. towards the city of mines, in summer only Tuesday and Friday
    B) from montevideo to mines 5 times a day, but his whereabouts are 30 minutes walking from the farm, to leave also

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 461154796844

Feedback (14)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





















Help in our cat sanctuary in Montevideo, Uruguay
Help on our family farm in Aïgua, Uruguay