Help with some home maintenance in a beautiful location 5 minutes drive from the beach, Aljezur, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family of four with two cats and a dog. While the kids and wife are away during august dad is going to do some house maintenance. Please feel free to join him and enjoy the beautiful area around us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spanish and English spoken. Portuguese too but not fluent. You will have time for surfing, hiking, swimming and enjoying the region's food and towns.

  • Help

    Help

    The main project is to clear a few bushes in the land adjacent to the house. Around 150m2. Then make the ground (soft soil) flat (easily done with a rake while clearing whatever debris and stones. The idea is to make a small area for the kids to play sports.

    Also to erect a wood fence of around 45m long so anyone good at wood and fences is welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom with private bathroom. You can cook your own meals in the house kitchen.

    No smoking in the house/room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beach is 5 minutes drive. A lake 5 minutes walk. Hiking just outside the house. Have a look online and you will see all the amazing things you can do in Aljezur.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day for a week



Host ref number: 564517813451