Need someone responsible to help with my BnB, home and property, on the beautiful Northshore of the Island of Maui, Hawaii

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 472 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2191

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have 5 acres on the North shore of Maui and various projects I need help with. Bed and Breakfast is my priority and maintaining my home, and some farming, yard work, and other services I provide my guests/visitors. I'm located at Upper Ulumalu Road, Haiku.

    I'm looking for someone who has similar values and a healthy out look on life, mentally and physically. Main thing is we have to get a long and get a connection so you understand me and what I require and I can trust and appreciate the value you bring to my property. A win win for both.

    My name is Phil and I'm a 34 year resident on the Island of Maui, growing up in Sydney Australia I located on the beautiful North shore in the area of Haiku to pursue my career as a professional windsurfer. I'm a World Champion in windsurfing, completed 22 marathons and over 60 triathlons, including Hawaii Ironman 3 times. I lead a very active and healthy lifestyle and want to live everyday to the fullest. I Iove exploring new and amazing adventures on Maui and other Hawaiian Islands.

    My home is about 20 minutes drive from Paia town. I live alone and always need help. I have a large property of 5 acre farm with fruit trees and tropical flowers, as well as a bed and Breakfast business and a few other projects that keep me busy. My yard always needs attention to keep it looking perfect so my guests can enjoy it.

    Please be prompt and clear in your communication, as I get many requests and only accept serious applicants. Once we agree to dates, I will 100% be sure you come once you buy your ticket.

    If you have questions we can set up a skype call, phone or facetime.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am looking for help in exchange for:

    Living with an interesting and top quality Human.
    Learn the Island way of living.
    Being part of my extended family during the time you are with me.
    Free accommodation in a comfortable real bed.
    Landscaping to the highest standards and yard keep.
    Basic farming.
    Island adventures
    Hiking to the best spots.
    Beach days
    Visits to local spots on the island of Maui.
    Clean accommodations is shared space in my barn,
    You provide your own food. You get the use of the house for kitchen, bathroom, etc.
    Depending on how you work and how we get along and how you fit into my property style, a few weeks to a few months for a stay.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Around 3-4 hours a day min. 4-5 days a week, but hours are very flexible so you have alone time to explore and some days are very slow. So some days very little to do and others more, depends on when guests arrive and leave.

    I want someone who is active, eats super healthy like me, who will be able to work in the hot sun in Maui, someone who is an earlier riser to get the work done before the sun is above your head. BnB work is usually a bit later in the day after my guests leave.

    I need help , mostly in my Bed and Breakfast, cleaning house and rooms, bathrooms, turning rooms and greeting people. Detail oriented and good with people is a requirement.

    Some yard/farm or help around whatever needs doing (rain, hail or shine). Weeding fruit trees and gardens. General yard work.

    Good work ethic, attention to detail and good fitness and good health is required. Be able to listen and follow instructions and then work on your own. There may be days you will work in the rain. It's Hawaii.

    I understand you do want to explore and enjoy Maui so I'm flexible in the hours and time of day you do the work.

    I also like my workers to be social and be able to enjoy meal and some adventures together, if I have time. I'm looking for people who will fit into my life style and flow of my property.

    My place has a strict no drug and smoking policy. The use of medical marijuana, street cannabis, or any illegal drugs on my property is absolutely prohibited.

    Food will not be provided. Transport will not be provided, but I can assist, if I'm going out to take you along. Also some days I'll be active in sports, hikes, etc, and you are welcome to come along or get a ride somewhere. It always seems to work out with workers to get around the Island.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared space in my barn or garage in a real bed. My beds are very comfortable and the climate for sleeping is perfect. Full use of the house for kitchen and other use, nice outdoor hot shower. I'm a superhost, so my place is well liked and I'm awesome.....:)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty of things to do on Maui that can keep you busy for weeks.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Min. 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexible on hours, guest arrival related.

My house
My daughter and I. she is currently living in New York.
Living space and TV room
Part of my property.
Some of my fruit trees.
Me.



Host ref number: 561723627681