Help out on our small farm in a beautiful area in Styria, Austria

Country

Austria

Last minute

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    As my job is requiring some travelling abroad, we would need some help on our small farm (goats, donkeys, chicken, a lot of forest and vegetable gardens). Our farm is situated in the very south of Austria on both sides of the border to Slovenia, a beautiful area, which is also called the Styrian Toskany. We can offer You accomodation in our newly renovated guest house at the farm (kitchen/living room, bedroom, bathroom,) -. We are looking for assistance in helping us to take care of the animals, preparing the garden, the wood for heating in the winter, help us on some maintainance in and around the house, repairing fences ect. Flexible worktime estimated 15-20 Hours/week -possible to take off a couple of days in between , which You could use for travelling troughout the region.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our farm is situated in one of Austrias most famous wine growing areas. Our land is situated in Austria, as well as in Slovenia and we are speaking both languages, which could help You to get insight in the cultures on both sides of the border

  • Help

    Help

    Help in feeding animals , gardening, preparation of wood for the winter,general maintainance around the house, cutting grass, repairing fences...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would be accomodated in a newly renovated 280 year old house in close vicinity to our main building and hence enjoy full privacy. The house has a fully equipped kitchen. Of Course we will be happy to share lunch, or dinner with You from time to time and You will have access to the fruits and vegetables from our gardens.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours/day 5 days/week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 561118197617