Help with childcare at our home in outstanding natural beauty on the Leinster coast, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family - one daughter of 12 years of age.
    We are looking for someone to stay for the month of June and also again from Mid August. We would prefer a girl and you would have to be over 25 in order for us to insure you on the car!

    We live in an area of outstanding natural beauty on the coast and have some stunning walks on our doorstep - one to the local lighthouse and another to visit seals in their natural habitat. The town is 30 mins walk away.

    I am an English Teacher so would be able to correct your English and help out whenever I can.
    We are used to having foreign visitors and love to show the area to guests

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers could either learn or improve their English with us. Explore the lovely coast line and go on walks in the area. We try to go to the mountains or a nice area every weekend for a walk.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to collect our daughter from school at 2.30pm and spend time with her in the house in the afternoon.

    We need someone to clean and tidy the kitchen and living room and do some other housework such as hoovering or laundry. We have a few hens, a dog and a cat, so they would need to be fed and the dog would love to be taken for a walk.
    The housework could be done in the afternoon meaning you would have the morning free to go on walks or meet others. I would need you to spend the afternoons with our daughter - to give her a snack and drink after school and keep her company. The housework could be done at this time for example.

    I would hope to be home at 6pm, so I may ask you to start preparing the dinner if I am delayed.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 private double bedroom with a shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need someone who can drive and collect Sophie from school. There are lots of beautiful walks in Wicklow.
    We would prefer a girl, preferably over 25 (because of the car insurance!) who is kind and friendly and has a sense of fun who also likes hiking and visiting places.
    You would need to be young at heart and be up for fun and games, so you could interact well with Sophie.
    It would be a bonus if you could cook or bake or liked Arts and Crafts too. We are a family who loves books and we love going on walks at the weekend.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 559989729671