Looking for help for our busy family in Nevertire, NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 121 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    303

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of farmers, situated in the centre of NSW. If you are looking for an adventure, have your drivers license, aren't addicted to the internet, love learning new things then we would love to meet you.

    We have 20 000 acres of peace and serenity, crops livestock (sheep and cattle), and plenty of wildlife.

    We need a happy traveller who is reliable, a good team player, honest, and enjoys the great outdoors.

    Separate, self contained accommodation, central west NSW, Nevertire (100 km west of Dubbo)
    We can also take you for a fly in the plane and you can join in for some Yoga.

    Please note: mobile phone coverage is patchy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience life and fun on a genuine working farm with lots of family about.
    Over summer we enjoy lots of swimming and the games of cricket and tennis. We welcome travellers seeking a genuine exchange experience. Daily Yoga.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now, we need help on the homefront. General household chores, cooking, gardening & maintainance for our home. Lots of kids coming and going, who also like to help out. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Self contained, air-conditioned cabin. Enjoy peaceful brekkie at your peaceful abode, and then join the family for lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Fun on the farm - Join in with any family activities on the farm or at play. Also a chance to enjoy a scenic flight around the place and get a birds' eye view!
    Internet is limited, but you can access through your mobile service, or hop into town for an internet binge.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Set up next to the cabin, and make use of the kitchen, laundry, bathroom and living facilities.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days



Host ref number: 559686497199