Help with cleaning, tidying up, cooking and some childcare near Deep Cove, Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Katie. I am a native Vancouverite, teacher by trade and a new mother. My husband is an engineer originally from Australia. We live in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on the North Shore of Vancouver near Deep Cove with our newborn. We're looking for a young adult who is excited about hanging out with our newborn while also supporting us with cleaning and potentially some cooking. We are offering a semi-private room only a 25 minute drive from downtown Vancouver. The room is semi-private because we also use the space as an office and will need to continue doing so during your stay with us. We're easily accessible by transit and situated right on the edge of a forest (you can be in the forest within a 2 minute walk from our apartment complex).

    There's lots of trails you can explore here on the north shore and we look forward to you getting to know & hanging out with us! We're eager to learn German, Spanish or French if you happen to speak those languages... but my Oma speaks Polish, Ukrainian & a little Russian too, so those could be fun as well!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn to keep a house clean while also learning how to take care of a newborn! I can also assist with English learning as I'm certified as an ESL teacher.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment our current need is for someone to help with housekeeping, cleaning, some light care for our newborn, and possibly some cooking from January to mid/late February and then again from April to May. We have one daughter who is just 2 months old.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our additional room (which has a double bed and also doubles as our office space). You'll have your own bathroom (we use our master bathroom). We have food available - you're welcome to eat with us or eat on your own. There also plenty of good places to eat in Vancouver - if you're a foodie at heart!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Metro Vancouver has endless opportunities for fun. We are serviced by the Translink network which links us to downtown within an hour. Here on the north shore, we are at the base of the mountains with plenty of hiking and outdoor activities nearby. Our apartment is near the water and close to Deep Cove (about a 15 minute bike ride). We're also close to Mt Seymour and a variety of parks and trails.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 559545113791