Volunteer in a little permaculture property in the heart of Old Mountain, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 314 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2195

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Novogorci is a really old and currently abandoned village situated into the wild mountain nature. There are few houses and ruins around here. My name is Kliment and for 10 years I inhabit one of those houses. I used to live here most of this time but two years ago I left for a big project in the city. Currently, I'm back for a third month now and slowly started to get things on track again... renovate the house and develop and grow a vegetable, fruit and forest garden. I love to practice permaculture principles in all areas of life (I have a PDC and also PTTC) and also try to be self-sufficient and off-grid(as much as I can)... I have a horse but she's not here with me at the moment. I eat mainly vegetarian, vegan and raw foods. Professionally I'm an artist doing creative & art direction, branding and design lately.

    I'd prefer long term volunteering if possible (1-2 months at least)! In this way, you won't have to leave just when you adapt and learn everything about the place.

    We're currently open for volunteers, so if you're not afraid to travel you're more than welcome! Thank you! <3

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the garden (planting veggies, trees, harvesting), the horses (feeding, watering, etc.), building(fence, plastering the house and the barn, finishing construction of the greenhouse, interior finishing work) and more. Whatever inspires you here :)

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are few places in the other house ( two rooms ), when the time does not allow sleeping outside ;) We also hope that we'll soon have one more room fixed ( for 2 more people ) in the house for our volunteers. Otherwise tents in the yard or somewhere around... it's wild and beautiful:) . We have an outdoor compost toilet and outdoor hot water showers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Pure nature deep in the wild woods, big old river a few kilometers away, ancient city ruins and castle, off-grid, old roman bridge, 4x4 offroad and great sightseeing.

    Volunteers who come here will have the opportunity to learn a lot about the principles of the permaculture design and will be able to practice and experiment on their own. We're using Dragon Dreaming as a project achieving method!

    In our library, you will find books with topics as natural horsemanship (KFH method mostly), permaculture design, art&graphic design, sustainable living, self-awareness, human design, gene keys and the golden path, yoga and fitness ones, healthy eating and ayurvedic kitchen, etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I' usually a freelancer myself and the space around here is absolutely nomad-ready :))) The internet is unlimited and with decent speed, the best one you can have this remote from civilization!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It is maybe a bit hard to reach us due to the last 5 km of the road.. but many workawayers have done it over the years so... :)

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    I do love pets so if by any chance you're on the way with your friends, all of you are welcome!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 559334396817