Help around my house, gardening and other daily tasks in Sokolare, Bulgaria

  • Favourited 1 times
  • Last activity: 21 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    i am retired and i look after a family member with learning disabilities. i need help with projects around my home that i can't do by myself as well as care for my family member. which includes all aspects of diy and building. i would like to build an exercise room to help my disabled brother to gain strength fitness and lose weight. experience is not always necessarily needed ( but does help) as i can provide knowledge to the right person who is hard working , friendly, caring and willing to learn. i have a very comfortable completed home (interior) to live in with own room , air conditioning , tv, internet, own patio area outside room, three meals a day, use of swimming pool. i am a very sociable person with lots of friends and holds regular get togethers so someone who can easily fit in and be themselves would be great. i do not discriminate anyone i expect you to be the same as well as honesty e.c.t

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i can teach you electrics plumbing building and general diy. meet people from all walks of life , nationalities .

  • Help

    Help

    diy, building, gardening, experience not always needed as i can provide knowledge in all aspects,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Bulgarian: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    love to be more fluent in Italian and Bulgarian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own room with air conditioning tv internet balcony patio area , swimming pool

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    can accommodate any size of camper van or motorhome

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    well trained and friendly pets most welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 455357959567

Feedback

Help at our off-grid eco-community and explore magical Rhodope mountains of Polkovnik Serafimovo, Bulgaria
A lovely creative space near Polski Trambesh, near to Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria