Come live in the beautiful Countryside in South Germany and help an easy going couple in the Garden and around the house

Country

Germany

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Live in the beautiful Countryside in South Germany – close tot he Alps! Help at our new protject & enjoy our big garden ☺️

    We are an easy going couple from Germany, Michael is 31yo and I am 27yo.
    The last couple of Years we did a lot of traveling and we were always happy to experience many nice workaway places. Now is the time to give our good experience back☺️
    We moved back to Germany in January 2019 and bought a house with a huge garden.
    That’s where we would need some help.

    About the house:
    There is a lot of History about the House and the Street/Village.
    There are 3 Flats (one is empty) in the house. At the moment we are still in renovation.
    We are moving into the house in a couple of months.

    People who are living here:
    There is me | Caroline 27 yo: I am working for a musiclabel
    Michael | 31 yo: supervisor concreter
    Simon (Poppe) | 30yo: working for a big phone company

    If you would like to know more about us/the area/the work please let us know ☺️

    PS: we will add more pictures soon!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The village is relaxed and you can get in touch with locals.
    Most important is, that you will have a great time with us and our friends☺️

  • Help

    Help

    We mainly need help in the Garden and around the house. Also, if you’re creative, we would like to do some Artwork around the House. There is a grey wall and we would love to have some colour on it :-) You can bring your own ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guestroom or you could stay in the 3rd Flat (which is probably not finally renovated till than, but bathroom and sleeping room are finished) or
    there is also a lot of room in the garden to bring your caravan or tent
    you can choose what suits you the most ☺️

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many things to do around this area. Especially if you love the nature.
    If you like hiking you/we could go to the alps. There are some nice spots up there.
    There is also a couple of historical places near by (the village we are living- Rot an der Rot, Castle Neuschwanstein,)
    Lake of Constance is also not far (60min drive by car).
    Close to our home are a couple of beautiful lakes. (by bike 10mins)
    The closest town is Memmingen, which is 16 km away.
    Munich is 1,5 hours drive by car/train (Could be a nice trip for a weekend)
    You will find everything you need in the village (Supermarket, Bakery, Doctor..)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 558196367629