Looking for French-speaker to join our small family and help out with childcare near Oxford, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family, with Mother, Father, 10 year old daughter and 9 year old son. We are looking for a French speaking workaway to live with us and help around the house, and with the family childcare, cooking and general housework. We live in a beautiful small town full of character and many amenities, perfect for walking, cycling, or sightseeing.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our small town is very close to Oxford, with a direct bus route only 2 minute walk away. There are shops and bars within a 5 minute walk of our house. As a family we speak English, so hopefully we could assist with conversation English for anyone hoping to learn. The mother speaks reasonable French, so we are hoping a workaway could help us with French and we could help them with English.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in a beautiful small town outside Oxford with good travel links into London. We have 2 children of 9 and 10, and are looking for someone to generally help with some childcare, cooking, cleaning around the house. We would like to help the children to speak French, so a native French speaker would be preferred.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 4 bedroom family home with gardens very close to the centre of a small town with all amenities. The spare bedroom is a reasonable size. There is a nice kitchen with all amenities. Food will be provided, with family cooking shared between the work away and the householders. There is a small supermarket only a 5 minute walk from the house. It is a beautiful area, with a large stately home with generous grounds only 2 minutes away

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our small town is a short bus ride from the centre of Oxford, which has many museums, bars, cafes and clubs. London is less than 1 hour by train too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 554572167599

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more