updated  

Experience living in an outdoor and nature paradise in Serra do Cipó, Brazil

  • Brazil
  • Favourited 53 times
  • Last activity: 07/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! My name is Debora, I’m 40 years old , I`m a biologist but today I work with tourism. I`m also a rock climber for over 15 years, and climbing is one of my passions in life. I have done my workaway about six years ago, it was a great experience and also very life changing!! Today I’m married with an italian guy (that I met on my trip) , his name is Max , we just built our house at this very amazing and touristic place: Serra do Cipó , Minas Gerais - Brasil.
    Serra do Cipó is located 1:30 hour from the capital of Minas Gerais, the city of Belo Horizonte. It`s a touristic destination with a National Park and many places to climb, hike, canoing etc.
    I have a travel agency we offer touristic adventures around our region. Rock Climbing is the main activity.
    Max works as gardener and construction. He is also a climber. We love nature and we do a lot of hikes , climbing , swimming at the river etc. We have two small dogs and a cat ! are also constructing two cabins for renting over here , so we keep busy!

    I can use some help wih my company`s social media and creation of content (pictures, videos etc).
    We can also use some help to clean our rooms for the guests, take care of the gardens and maintain the house .

    We like to eat healthy food, lots of salads and veggies , but we are NOT vegetarians. People with diet restrictions will have to cook for themselves. We eat meat twice a week more or less.

    We are very easygoing and open people, we appreciate a nice talk , cultural exchange and sports in general !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will have the opportunity to experience life in this small town (around 5.000 people) surrounded by nature, eat the typical food, meet the local people. They can take local dance lessons at the community center, meet the Quilombola community and go to the traditional Samba every sunday . There`s also yoga classes, pilates and a gym.
    They can practice talking in many languages , as we speak English, Portuguese , Italian , Spanish and Max speaks some german .
    Also to know a wonderful place with much natural beauty , a huge natural park (Parque Nacional da Serra do Cipó), climbing , waterfalls and much more.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help taking care of our plants, animals, maintenance of the house, cleaning and helping the guests at our rental place. I could also use some help with my company, digital marketing , website and social media .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is brand new , we finished it on 2021. The room is on the first floor. It’s a large room with a comfortable queen size bed and the bathroom is right next to it. The shower is heated by solar panels. It’s very quiet and we have our dogs and cat that come in the house but are not allowed in the rooms.
    The kitchen is shared with us and we really like to share meals!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can use their time off to go biking , hiking, climbing. The nature here is amazing so people that like the outdoors will be very happy!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    the wifi here is pretty good, we aldo have different places that people can work in the house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 552444789731

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Pet-sitting in our house in São Luís, Brazil
Come and learn different languages while staying with us in Atins, Brazil