Help us with maintenance projects for our property in Wales, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    108

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We Martin and myself Siobhan live here with Attila and Gabbie. Martin has been restoring our house and we are planning to build another house ,I am an artist and we are running a small scale rental camping site. Attila is a tree surgeon and Gabbie is a gardener and chocolate maker. We have 5 hens a cat minkey and dog molly and are getting 2piglets next week!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been here 4years and restored a farmhouse and live as organically as possible and in the future plan to be bioorganic we live in a very special place with many sacred sites it has been discovered recently to be the valley that the bluestones at Stonehenge we’re quarried from. Brynberian is a mainly welsh speaking village, between us we speak English Hungarian and Japanese.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a four acre plot with a river running the full length of it, and some clearing work is needed on it to enhance its beauty. It has some rodidendron brambles and old bits of fencing to clear and a camping area to make ready for the season. There always seems to be a new project on the go!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English Hungarian and Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small shepards hut with double bed or a large bell tent. Would suit 2couples or 2 singles. There is a utility room with toliet and shower fridge and kitchen sink on the side of the house, there is also a compost loo shower and field kitchen shed.
    All meals would be at the house with us or independent breakfast and as far as possibly organic

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The walking around here is amazing with the Presilli hills and the Pembrokshire coast path we also have bikes avaliable.
    We live in a rural situation with no local amenities, we have a hot tub and enjoy a night by the fire

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 549679967125