Join our family on an organic farm in Abruzzo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 236 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a big family runing an organic farm in the middle of italy, in Abruzzo . We are german and italian, love everything with food . The house is located very beautyful and there is always something to do. We try to live of our own products from the farm . We are also working in other fields , fotografy and set design.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak mothertongue german and italian. And we all like to speak english .The travelers could learn a lot about organic farming, tomatoes, sheep , cooking....abruzzo is a very beautyful area in italy very little known.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a small biological working farm in beautyful abruzzo in the center of italy. We grow tomatoes, olives and antiche grain varieties , which get transformed to pasta. We also have about 20 sheeps .We are a numeros family and love to cook and eat. We would need help , planting tomatoes, taking care of the vegetable garden, bringing in wood , cleaning the sheep stable, shifting the mobile sheep fence , fixing little things in the house...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The travellers will have their own room with simple basic standards . The bathroom is shared among them. We eat and cook together , a lot with our own products.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is not far away from public transport so busses can be catched to explore beautyful abruzzo. We apriciate helping hands and also a good sense of autonomy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our internet connection sometimes depends on weather, so if you work in the internet it is not 100% and could be useful if have your own data volume.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)















Host ref number: 369145464383