Cool, alternative place helping at home and with our daughter in Saint Girons, France

Country

France

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/04/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I live in France in à small town called Saint Girons it's South outstanding near the Pyrenee.
    I live in a house in the middle of nature and fields of cows, me and my husband and daughter who is 2years old.
    I do many things : sell clothes on the market, fabrication of wooden toys, and working to open a shop for babies all natural stuff.
    We are also looking to buy a land with friends to create our own habitats and live all together closer to nature.
    We are vegetarians.
    We live in a very cool place lots of alternative people living differently. A lot of solidarity and stuff happening even with the covid we feel free here. Beautiful market full of life.
    I am looking for some one who will help with my daughter, keeping her playing with her ... we have two cars and you need a car to get around here.
    We have for you a big room with a little balcony and we lown the car.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will be in à French culture, we love to cook, we try to be healthy, picking and cooking with wild plants,
    We have friends with big gardens and collective projects we can bring you.
    We are in a alternative place with a lot of projects and learning potential, beautiful hikes also.
    A lot of market where you can meet people.

  • Help

    Help

    Keeping my daughter who is almost 3 years old, taking her outside, doing creative stuff with her fixing her meals.
    We are in the alternative education so no punitions, communication, and playing.
    All this at least 4 hours a days morning or evening we are flexible.
    Also helping a bit around the house .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a small house with a garden, we have to rooms near to each other. We propose a big room with a balcony and the rest is common.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can lown you our car there are buses, and autostop is easy here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 549154883162