Come and enjoy this amazing country life in Yelverton, United Kingdom

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/04/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have lived here on 5 acres on the edge of Dartmoor, its estuaries, and the sea for 40 years. Our house is in the countryside, 15 mins from the bus route, 3km from shops, and 15km from town. We have always been organic, and for many years vegetarian. We still have our chickens, and other animals but we don't eat them! We enjoy travelling and walking in Europe and are always each trying to improve our French and Italian. I am a retired ecologist, and my wife a retired teaching assistant and dietitian.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help with learning English, local cooking, gardening, as well as appreciating and finding out about the local countryside and environment, walking and visiting the coast and moorland.

  • Help

    Help

    As well as helping us either with Italian or French, at the same time, we would like some help with gardening - light weeding, hedging and vegetables, and some house maintenance like decorating (not building work).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french and some italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a five bedroom bungalow, at "one end" there is a single and double bedroom and their own shower, w.c, hand basin etc, this gives guests and relatives their own privacy when staying here. Although we are vegetarian and we do occasionally eat fish, we would not want to cook or serve meat, and we are non smokers and cannot accommodate you if you must eat meat or are smokers. Otherwise we certainly enjoy a full variety of global food dishes and accompanying wine and beer!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a tourist area for local and international people. There is wonderful walking onto the moorland, woods and rivers immediately from our house, together with local historic properties and sites open to the public. At the nearest cities there is a national train station and European ferry port 15 km from here and an airport 60km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 544768853454