Homestead in Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 247 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I live in the south west of Ireland surrounded by luscious green countryside with my five cats, four dogs, three hens and a Rooster. My son lives next door and is in the process of a self build wooden house. I have a busy schedule looking after the very large acre of land and keeping the house in order. I have lots of projects under-way such as rediscovering my old stone walls, cutting down overgrown weeds, hedges and trees and redecorating various rooms in the house when it's wet. I'm five miles from Kenmare and two miles from Kilgarvan and live next door to a riding stables. I'm into Irish music, art and photography and love to cook, garden and keep my animals company. So really could do with some energetic help.
    As I am out at work most of the day I think my place suits couples, however I am really happy to have single people who don't get too lonely being on their own most of the day and can work alone. I smoke and am not vegetarian, though I used to be, so I'm happy to cook either. Please don't book too far ahead, I can't plan for 4 months or whatever in advance. When writing please let me know for how long and roughly what dates you require. I can accommodate one double and one single, but I won't take 3 people together - just too much for me.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Projects currently in need of help are painting the sheds, hosing down the patio, building straw bale walls, rediscovering and rebuilding stone walls, vegetable garden maintenance. Taking care of my hens and keeping my dogs happy. Lopping the boundary forest growing out of the stone walls so that light can get into the garden and house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in an old renovated cottage and have both a single and double room available on just over an acre or so of land in the countryside. I've internet access, tv but no landline.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I can pick you up from Kenmare.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day

Here come the Girls





Host ref number: 5443149584e4