Help me build a earthly home in my farm and grow vegetables and help educate kids of plastic pollution

Country

India

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    To start with, My name is Anudeep Hegde, I am 30 years old. I'm from a small beautiful coastal town called Byndoor in Udupi district,karnataka,India. I was living in one of India,s mega-city, Bengaluru for almost good 10 years, worked for a year in Bahrain, an Island country in the Persian gulf, and in Delhi for almost a year. worked in different fields from the hotel industry, wedding photography, marketing only to realize my inner calling . Realized city life is not meant for me and decided to make the boldest choice of my life, to quit what i was doing and start over in my beautiful coastal town. Currently working as a online marketeer and doing remote work from the last three years.I only travel for client meetings and when work demands. I love to spend time with my lovely dog " simba " and my parents in my hometown Byndoor. For me nature is the biggest inspiration. I've been a super host on Airbnb for a year while I was running my homestay. I love photography, dogs, flying drones, automobiles, and traveling. Love meeting new people, learning new things, and sharing memories together. Im sure workaway is going to give me an opportunity to meet some amazing people and make some amazing memories.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to learn great deal about life in coastal karnataka or southern part of India. Our region is very famous for spirituality,with very rich culture , tradition and way of living. You can also learn one of the oldest language Kannada with us.Our house itself is 98 years old and we have a great history of our own. My dad is a super friendly retired bank manager and his knowledge is very intensive both in History , mythology and modern world and with more then 40 years of experience in running a farm. He is super friendly and he can talk to you for hours. You will have unlimited things to learn from him. I can teach you with photography,flying drones, and may be give some kind of knowledge on social media marketing , online advertising and other boring stuff. While we are not working, ill be super happy to share my experience of traveling in India and all other knowledge that i have acquired over the years

  • Help

    Help

    You can help us by helping my dad with Looking after our 4 acre farm and my dog and the house located along with it. Would need help with maintaining the house, help my mum in her everyday routine and go visit the farm along with my dad. Farm work usually varies from season to season depending on your time of arrival Usually involves plucking weed, picking up of cashew nuts , plucking mangoes and other similar things.If you have knowledge in organic farming, permaculture techniques or any other knowledge on the latest farming techniques would be of great help, has even we can learn from it and implement in farming. In the home front , you can help my mom in cooking, cleaning the house or taking my naughty dog out on walk in the farm ( He loves outdoor and I will assure that you will fall in love with him ). Over all , we will not pressurize you in doing something that you are not comfortable with and it can always be compensated by doing some other help.
    I also do few community woks. So some days we can choose to go to local schools and teach them a bit on pollution and global warming.

    Now let me share about my dream project.
    I have a dream of building tiny house in my beautiful farm and make it has a homestay. This project has been running in my head from a very long time. Im looking for creative people who have idea about building tiny house or eco homes for very small budget and also make the place look warm and welcoming to travelers. I would love to meet people who have experience and knowledge with such projects and learn from you !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Kannada: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be accommodated in my house. While you help my parents you will be living in our 98 year old heritage house. We don't offer anything materialistically luxurious facilities. You will be living in first floor of our house. Bathrooms and toilets will be shared along with us.We assure you that you will be treated has part of family as long as we maintain a good wavelength. My parents are very humble and caring and its utmost important not to disturb their routine. Its a simple formula; Understand more, adjust more and give more. Our family live with that formula and has long has you can do it, you will have family to live with.Smoking is strictly not allowed in the house, however you have unlimited option around the house, in the farm to take a walk and smoke and carry the buds back to the bin.

    We can provide you with the local food which we have in our daily routine. If anything extra is needed you will need to request it before you confirm workaway with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Byndoor is small town but it is located in the middle of lot of very popular tourist destination such has Gokarna which is just 110 kms, Goa is just 234 kms, 4 hours by train 6 hours by road. Now if you just wanna explore near by , we have unlimited options. Someshwara beach is just 6 kms, you will fall in love with this beach, the beach where i grew up and you will get to see one of the most beautiful sunset. We are known for spirituality, you can visit unlimited number of ancient temples. Marvanthe beach is a marvel by itself, a river on one side and beach on other side.Kodi beach , Kodachadri hills, agumbe and i can go on. If you like quite things, love nature and appreciate little things in life, you will fall in love with this place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    High-speed internet with wifi is available in the house. Only during monsoon if there are storms, we might lose connection of the Internet but it will be for a short period or max 24 hours and the internet will be restored again. Rest all the time 50 Mbps uninterrupted internet will be available for seamless working.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This is one epic feature made possible by workaway. I am a big fan of campervan myself. We have plenty of space in the backyard as well as in our farm to park any number of campervans or motorhomes. The location is absolutely perfect to camp. Away from the crowd, with the scenic view and greenery everywhere.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    Need to discuss in prior about the category of pets and its behavior before we confirm you on this

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hrs a week max

This is the best.part. beaches are just within few kms. Untouched and unknown to the outside world. I love beaches and I'll be very happy to show your beautiful Beaches
Inside of Temple. Completely hand carved rock structures.
His name is Simba, he is my soul mate. Very friendly dog who always wants to play.
800 year old temple belonging to Lord Shiva on the river bank. Need volunteers to help making this project a great success
This is my house. Next year it's going to be 100 years for this house and it's still standing like a rock. The house has a history and you will definitely like the vibe inside. I'm sure you will love living here
This is how our neighborhood will be. We grow Paddy, coconut ,cashew nuts, mango, pepper. You will have great time in the farm as well
That's me 😊
Host ref number: 543878667456