Volunteer on the Yukon in British Colombia.

Country

Canada

Favourited 162 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2017

Contact Register
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    Here is some of the most pristine wilderness in the world. It is hidden away in the coast mountains of northern british columbia, but a warm sea-breeze microclimate make this a bountiful and bug-free, sunny valley. The ranch is 100 acres sitting on a plateau above a large river and at the foot of a large mountain. to the west 100km is the coast of southern alaska, hotsprings, and glaciers, to the east, the largest pristine grasslands of north america, and north an south, big, crazy coloured mountains and wildlands.


    I grew up near here and was very lucky to find this gorgeous property. It is extremely remote and natural, but has all the comforts and technology required. I am a young builder/woodworker and inventor, and my priority is to produce alot of local food and wood products for the North. I am here with my girlfriend and dog. We also have ducks, swans, and soon goats. I have opened a design and furniture company with my automated wood mills.

    I am mostly happy to enjoy this beautiful land and nature again. If you like the outdoors, this is paradise. If you are interesting in architecture, cars, building things, robotics farming, cooking, permaculture, hang-gliding, martial arts, wildcraft, music, or animals, we will have some things in common. I have 8 bedrooms with full services, internet, sauna, weightroom, hi-fi, swimming pond, fishing poles, and bikes. I dont require much work, its not a working farm yet, just a few hours a day. Only rules are dont disturb the village or burn the place down. dont know why my host rating is so low as we havent had any helpers through workaway yet, and i answer all messages!

    here are some photo galleries of the area, more photos to come. But this is a place photos cant capture.


    Happy trails!

    Tom

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    farming, odds and ends. around 4 hrs/day, buidling,

    anyone with design, robotics, building, web, electric, automotive, gardening and cooking skills particularly welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, french, spanish, poco italiano, mandarin

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private bedroom

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4

Host ref number: 543689285413