Welcome to our small farm in Arrábida natural parque in Sesimbra, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi workawayers! We are Hugo e Margarita - Portugues-Russian couple of 30-s. Hugo is the wild Sesimbrian guy, all his life lives near the ocean, knows as noone his land, all its trails, secret beaches and wonderful viewpoints. He works as a local guide, his passions are coasteering, climbing, diving and his family land with all its habitants ).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can feel yourself free and chill in our place, all nationalities, genders and brains are welcome. We are vegetarian, so we cook a lot of vegetable dishes basing on the Portuguese tradicional cousine, we would love to share veggie recipes and have a picnic together with volunteers. We respect any life style, but kindly asking not to cook meat in the house.
    The most lovely thing you can get here is connecting with Nature, teaching how to take care of animals, learn about local plants and gardening, and of course try fresh bio fruits and vegetables from our garden.
    Also you can join our yoga practice and workout or offer your own lesson for the other volunteers and residents of the farm. Sometimes we have events and parties at our land, for volunteers the entrance is free.
    As a local we know a lot of trails and secret spots at Arrabida parque, so be free to ask how to get there )
    We speak Portugues-English-Russian fluent, and will be happy to help you with your language practice.

  • Help

    Help

    Urgent- We're need someone with some Thatching/Colmo/Le chaume/Dachdecken/соломенная крыша/ knowledge that can help us develop some cool ideas
    Welcome to our small farm in Arrábida natural parque! It´s a 3,5 hectare family land, 40 minutes from Lisbon situated near the beautiful beaches and cute fishing village Sesimbra.

    We are young active couple in love with nature, yoga, art and animals. We have a lot of dogs, goats, chicken, ducks, porquinhas da India, none of them to eat. We are mostly vegetarian.
    We have fruit trees, small vegetable garden and a lot of free space where would be nice to start permacultura or forest garden project. So if you are experienced in this area, warmly welcome )

    At the moment we are creating a small camping spot at our olive tree garden, so we need help with carpentry constructions, painting and decoration.
    Also there are a lot of general farm tasks and maintenances as feeding animals, cleaning the space, watering, painting, gardening etc.

    We ask for help around 6 hours/ 4 days per week, but you are free to change you schedule if you need. The rest of the day you are free to do what you want, we can advise you the best places to explore nearby, Arrábida Natural Park is ideal for outdoors as climbing, diving, surf, hiking, cycling (we have 2 bicycles for volunteers), or just chilling at the beach.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have the nice country house with shared bedroom for 4 guests, kitchen and big living room.
    The house is fully equipped, hot shower, fireplace and internet.
    There is also room for tents and caravans.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes! We have good internet :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, you're welcome :)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Yes, if they're friendly enough, we have our own pets so its important everyone gets along :D

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 135796587695