Come and learn French and our culture in a fun and interesting way in cordes sur ciel, in the Tarn, France

Country

France

Favourited 68 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am a mother with my 6 year old daughter and have bought a big amazing place last may. We are settling in but there is alot to do especially as my season is coming up. I am a hot air balloon pilot and do commercial flights in the area. I leave my house at 5am and come back around 11am which means that I need someone to sleep at the house and to have breakfast with my daughter until I come back!
    In march, especially considering the situation, i dont fly very much so your help would be mostly about the house and the outside area.
    I would love this place to be self sustainable someday, today is only the beginning!
    This year, I would like to focus on getting the house ready for welcoming balloon passengers before the flights. There is an independant studio that I would like to make nice for that. So it means moving furniture and decorating.
    Your help would be mostly doing up the garden and all outdoor space.
    We have chickens and poneys and we are surrounded by nature. ( 2h and a half) we have a big stream around the land that we can swim in if it gets warm and where we could create a liitle hang out beach.
    There is space for you in the house, with an independant entrance and bathroom.
    We shop at markets and can cook together sometimes and other times have our own space and rytheme.
    there is a big space in the house that can be used for yoga, dance or music.
    we are getting a piano soon!
    There are lots of little medieval villages to visit, countryside to explore, rivers, forest, cliffs, caves etc...
    My work depends on the weather which means that the help I need depends on it too. When I fly I need help with my daughter and with house, when I don’t we can visit the area and wonder around. I love being around people and have travelled a lot.
    Experience with vegetable growing and gardening would be great!
    I love to learn and to exchange cultures and knowledge.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a beautiful area of France. There are quite a lot of different cultures here, everyone mixes together at markets, little concerts,..
    Medieval stone villages to visit. You will learn French, the French culture, in a fun and interesting way.

  • Help

    Help

    mostly looking after the outside space
    vegetable garden and all the rest of the garden.
    helping to keep house clean
    sometimes looking after my 6 year old daughter

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bedroom with private bathroom. (that can be shared with other room if friends are here)
    I will look after buying the food, we can cook together or I can cook depending on what is happening!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a private spot e to put a campervan, with your own garden space (that needs to be looked after and made nice!)

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a dog, she is 6 months so will be fine with other dogs if they are!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 541794537929