Need help around our home in Frome, a lovely market town in UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workaway community!

    We are a family of four, Dave (drummer), Heather (cellist), and our two beautiful children, Finn who is 3 and a half and Rose who is 1, plus two cats (Ella and Dylan). Finn is a very happy and outgoing child who loves to play, chat, sing, make friends and meet new people. Rose is on the move and starting to chat, mostly in her own language! Dave and I are both creative musicians. Dave plays in many touring bands, so is frequently away, and I am starting to work again after my maternity leave teaching, running workshops and gigging.

    We live in Frome, a beautiful market town with cobbled streets and independent shops, near to Bath and Bristol and lots of gorgeous countryside. There are regular trains to London and the seaside as well.

    We love to travel and have been all over the world with our work and for pleasure, we love learning about different cultures, and we would especially love to learn new songs!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As musicians we'd love to share music with you and we would be happy to teach you a bit of cello and/or drums. We both have travelled extensively and love learning and sharing about different cultures. In Frome there are art galleries, music venues, pubs, a big independent market once a month, and other interesting community events happening all the time. There are beautiful small villages close by as well as gorgeous countryside to explore.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a female workawayer to come and help us out around the house, including childcare, cooking and clearing up. Ideally we would like to find someone who has experience with babies and children. We love to prepare and eat good food and would like to share in the cooking/clearing up. We both love being social and also love our own space so would like to find someone the same.

    Tasks would include: Playing and perhaps crafts with the children, helping out at bedtime/bathtime, babysitting while Heather does bits of teaching (an hour or two at a time), cooking, tidying up, washing up.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dave is British and Heather is American.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own room at the top of our house, it's the most spacious room we have! You would share a bathroom with the family. We usually make our own breakfast, and lunch and dinner we can have together. We aim to always have dinner together as a family, even though it’s usually pretty early, around 5:30 to get the kids in bed on time! We have a mixed diet which includes meat and fish. We avoid gluten and cow dairy, although we do eat butter!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are buses and trains to Bath and Bristol, as well as trains to London. We are close to Bruton which has an amazing art gallery, Hauser and Wirth, and the picturesque village of Mells. Frome is a beautiful small town that recently was voted one of the coolest place to live in the UK! There are restaurants and pubs, music venues and art galleries, and Dave and I are cooking up some new ideas to add to the cultural scene in Frome!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 539263131892