Help on our BoardGame Café in Vila do Conde, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 242 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    417

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Manuel and Dina and soon soon, a month from when I'm writing this we will be a family of 3. And Dina because of the newborn will have to be home for awhile.

    In that time we will need someone to help us here on the café, like preparing some snacks and help Manuel in anything that's needed.

    Our Boardgame Café is small space but specially at night time is busy and it's that time when we need help.

    Contact us if you would like to help.
    Thanks very much.
    Manuel & Dina

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - Beach is very close by so you can spend all your free time there
    - Cuisine is amazing in the north of Portugal
    - My mother and my grand mother can teach you how to cook traditional dishes
    - Learn Portuguese if you would like

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    You can help on various tasks:
    - Make sandwiches
    - make fresh Juice
    - make cheese, vegan and charcuterie boards
    - make Hot chocolate
    - bake potatoes
    - kitchen cleaning
    - teaching Boardgames

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room will either be on one of our mums house, so you will be very comfortable for sure, both are houses in one of the villages of the city and we will take care of any transportation here and back home. Both houses have pets. One of them is a farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's not many buses around but there's like 1every hour that will take you to Vila do Conde. Porto is 45 min way by metro. Both these cities have plenty to offer you.
    It's a great area, if you want to be rural you have it, if you want to go urban you also have it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

All of us at the city market




Host ref number: 539238642621