Come and help us in creating our healing centre in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 194 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hans ,61 yrs old, medical doctor specialised in alternative therapies and Kate 57 yrs old , artist and gardener wanted to create a place for people to come and heal . Their daughter Laura ,30 yrs old, has recently joined them on this project.

    We are reclaiming an overgrown valley with 2 old watermills in ruins , the larger one we have converted into a holiday accommodation and we will start building the other one into a sauna.

    We are looking for healthy active people who enjoy working in all weathers.

    We need people with carpentry skills or mechanical/electrical skills. ( we would love to construct a micro hydro generator to use in the stream) or landscape gardening, creating paths ,steps, bridges, dry stone walls, restoring the waterways , clearing, planting etc.

    We loosely apply principles of permaculture and forest gardening .

    We have 8 children who live all over the world but from time to time come and visit us.

    What we have to offer : a beautiful surrounding with yummy healthy meals and good conversation.

    Non smokers and no drugs

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    In July, Laura will be looking after the property and will need help with running the place.

    Useful would be experience with horses/ponies or at least keen to learn.

    At the moment we have 2 pure bred Garanos the local ponies from the Geres mountains who are faced with extinction .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, German,Dutch and understanding of French and Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the time of year , from tents to holiday accommodation if not being used for tourists

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking in the stunning landscape of Geres National park,Kayaking on the rivers,swimming in the rivers or the sea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 445617621966