Help out around our small family house and garden in Warendorf, Germany.

Country

Germany

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in a small village between Münster and Warendorf. Our family members are Markus (41, engenieer and technic-geek), Winni (39, illustrator, eventmanager and travel addict), Jakob (*12/2014, loves to talk and asking "why" all day long) and our daughter Jonna (*11/2018). We all love traveling a lot. We traveled all around europe and often to Asia. We looking forward to meet people from all over the world and we are happy to give the experiance to stay with us.

    We having a cat named Frieda and some chicken, each with a unique charakter. You can try to teach them some tricks. ;)

    Around the village you can find silence and beautiful nature. There is a river to swim or paddle and a small natural beach close to village. There is a public transport to reach the next citys (Telgte, Warendorf and Münster)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach to bake and to cook the food we like. Winni can teach sewing, drawing and chicken training. Markus can teach technical things and guitar basics. And of course we can teach some german. :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly we need help in the big garden und with the household (cleaning and cooking). The kids are always happy to have someone to play and read books. We also happy to practice English and Winni will be super happy to practice bahasa indonesia. ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Indonesian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We having a 10m² guest room with a 1,4x2m bed and a commode for personal belongings. The room is connected with the kitchen. There is just a curtain between the guest room and the kitchen, no door. Means nobody can look into the room but its a bit noisy. You will can hear us in the morning while kid's breakfast around 7am. For those who sleeping well and not sensitive to noises it will be fine. For others we can provide earpluggs. ;)
    We eating not a lot of meat. Except this there is no food regulation in our house. We are non smokers, so no smoking in the house. In generell we prefer non-smokers to stay with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    VILLAGE & NATURE
    The village is nestle in beautiful nature and our house is located direct at a nature reserve. There are many options to go for a walk, jogging or cycling. The landscape and infrastructure is perfect for bicycle trips. This region is also the center of horseriding.

    CITYS
    Warendorf and Telgte are the closest small citys. Reachable by bus (takes 15 min./every hour) or bicycle (40 min.) Both are lovely places with traditional houses and possiblys to go shopping. To Münster, the next big city, it's 45 minutes by bus or 25 minutes by train. Bus and train is frequently one per hour. In Münster you can find many sightseeing spots, student life and thousands of bicycles. It's also the place to have partys in clubs or going out for dinner or a drink.
    We can provide a bicycle and highspeed Wi-Fi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week


Host ref number: 537552187313