We are a couple of French in our 50’s, looking for help with gardening and around our house in the south of France on the french riviera near Toulon



Favourited 269 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are a couple of French in our 50’s, Sophie and Christophe, our 3 children left the house some years ago. We need some help in our property in the south of France on the french riviera near Toulon.
    We own a large property, a large garden and pool. It is located in the country near a small village and at 8 km from the sea and the nice town of Hyères.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I speak french and english and some german too. I have been travelling quite a lot and I enjoy meeting people from all over the world and sharing experiences with them.

    I would be very concerned in helping you learning french language and my husband would be happy to learn some english from you, as he needs it for his new job!
    There is a bus stop next to our house if you want to visit the area but I also would be happy to drive you to the beach from time to time and show you some nice places.

  • Help


    I would like to host a couple(non smoking) from july 22 th for 3/4 weeks for cleaning , gardening and general housework (clean the garden and do some paintings and embellishments....
    I only need help 4 hours a day in the morning and 5 days a week, and help for cooking our evening meals together
    You will have time to enjoy our property and the beach nearby and visit the area ( Toulon, Le Lavandou, Porquerolles Island and a lot of typical villages).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français anglais allemand

  • Accommodation


    We will offer a bedroom with private bathroom and toilets.
    We will provide food for all meals and we will have some meals together (we are vegetarian)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will welcome you with pleasure and make you feel at home!
    Please feel free to ask any question about us or about the work.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 536957182918