Farm stay in a caravan in the Brecon Beacons National Park, Mid Wales. Couples only please (or 2 friends)


United Kingdom

Favourited 31 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    Hi, we are a young family. We have a smallholding with 10 acres and sheep grazing our fields. We live in a lovely valley in mid wales. We are offering a stay on our farm in exchange for 3 hours of work per person per day. We want couples or friends only please as we do want you to entertain yourselves on the evenings. Accommodation is in a caravan which is old and small but cosy. The caravan has electric hook up, kettle and toaster as well as wifi signal. We can only take 2 people.
    We will provide you with an evening meal only per day. The caravan has water supply and basic cooking equipment, we can give you access to our shower in the house when the children are out during the day.
    We cant afford to pay you which is why the work time we ask for is low.
    We can provide you a bike to cycle to local villages and towns. We are 2 miles away from the nearest village.
    there is lots of walking and cycling to do and castles historic monuments to explore. You do need to be a self reliant person or couple who will make the best of it. We are a busy family so cant look after you I'm afraid!!!
    We are after builders, stone masons or general labour, gardening etc and someone to help with cleaning, painting, child care window cleaning and basic cooking. to help with our barn conversion on the farm.
    We only will book for 2 weeks, there may be opportunities for longer stay but only with both parties agreement, only in summer as the caravan will be too cold in winter.
    We have 2 young children and a dog. Experience with children is great but not essential. experience with a chainsaw also would be useful but not essential, we wont ask you to do anything your not comfortable with.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lovely area, nice people and relaxed approach. Language skills and cultural interest.

  • Help


    All materials will be on site, we are looking for around 3 hours a day in exchange for board and lodgings. Re-pointing and basic wall building along with some good old fashioned labour. Please note we are in the country side and 2 miles from the nearest village. Ideally you will be a couple, one person to help around the house and help with child care the other to help with building work and stone masonry.
    The area we live in is a national park with lots of mountain walking and mountain biking. We are not near any big cities or towns. It is a beautiful part of Wales with lots of culture and history to explore.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Caravan small but cosy. Bring your own bedding and basic food please.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To find out more about the area please visit the Brecon Beacons web site.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected


Host ref number: 534684562941