Help a single mom with daily life in Tórshavn, the capital of Faroe Islands

Country

Faroe Islands

updated  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the capital.
    Our family is me and my son.
    We dont drink alcohol in our house and we expect the same of you.
    We dont have other pets than fish, some years ago we had cat.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If we drive to other parts of the country you are welcome to join us, some weekends there are judocompetition other places than in the capital.
    We can visit the small villages close to Tórshavn those weekends when there is nothing else on the program.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Keeping the kitchen tidy, washing clothes, (towels, trousers, socks, t-shirts).
    If the weather is good, you can help mowing the lawn.
    I also have a garage that needs a loving hand, if you are up for it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    Faroese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I have as long as I remember wanted to learn different language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in the Capital Tórshavn.
    I have a room about 15 squaremeters available, with access to kitchen, & toilet and a shower. There are 3 large windows in the room, with view to the garden (same level).
    There is access to a piano in the livingroom (beskde the room)
    The room has a nice bed/couch, a small drawer, some 2-3 chairs, a table and some bookcases.
    There is also access to the about 250 m2 garden.
    The house is situated close to center, only 10 -15 min walk, and only 2 min to a bus who drives you to the center.

    We only use glutenfree flour to bake with here in the house.
    There is a coffe mashine, a cettle and some other kitchen machines.
    There will be some oatmeal available, bread and food from the freezer)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a swimming pool about 10 min walk and 5 min with bus from our house. There are 4 evangelical churches in Tórsavn if you count in the suburbs Argir and Hoyvík.
    Around 10 pm (9.30 pm schooldays) I expect there to be peace in the home. But we dont hear very well between the floors so a bit of noise is ok, but not loud music/sound.
    Free internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 533914899445