Family looking for help with Housework in the lovely creative town of Frome, Somerset UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, 2 little cheeky girls & me, their dad. Thea is 11 and is interested in being a teenager! and Fae my youngest daughter has profound disabilities from cerebral palsy and is non- verbal and uses a wheel chair. She loves games and both girls are absolute treasures, and they both attend the Steiner school here in Frome. We have a lovely young dog called Liza who is very chilled out.

    We are a very creative family, we are very easy going but not conventional and being free spirits are a bit quirky. I am working in music production when I get time and writing projects and play and listen to lots of music.

    My wife died in July 2017 year and I am struggling to cope with the pressures of maintaining a home while looking after 2 young children, so need help from someone who is light hearted, has a fun attitude and is patient and kind with my children. Duties would include child care, general tidying, deep cleaning, washing up , sorting clothes washing, sorting spaces, shopping, bit of gardening in spring and summer. We would be happy to share our home, friends and the wider community with you in exchange for 4 hours work per day Monday to Friday. Being able to speak good English is essential so that we can understand each other

    We need someone who 18 and over is self-sufficient, organised, has initiative, is chilled out, gets stuck in and helps. I have my hands and need someone who is self motivated and have initiative.


    Accommodation is in a caravan which has a cosy wood burning stove and is in front of the house so you get space. The toilet is in the house, but I will get a portaloo if that's a problem. There is also a tipi if you like outdoor living! I will provide all your main meals and we cook a hot meal in the evening that we will eat together (or you could cook if you wanted for us!) You would help yourself to breakfast and lunch.

    We live in Frome which is a thriving creative old town full of artists, musicians, writers and creative folk. Frome has a strong community of people and is a vibrant place to live. We are just on the edge of the town with views over hills of country side, and yet we are just a 10 min walk down the river to town. Frome is in the ‘West Country’ and is 2.5 hours from London by train, its 2 hours from Devon, and about 20 miles away you will find the historic city of Bath, the big city of Bristol, and Glastonbury with its amazing Tor

    We have bikes which you are welcome to use.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Frome is an amazing town full of very skilled creative people. There are many things happening which you can participate in. There are regularly good bands playing in the Cheeses and Grain, a sweet little cocktail bar in town. Yoga, 5 ruthym dance, life drawing, shiatsu drop in classes. Mosaic making, jewellery classes... The list is endless

  • Help

    Help

    please see above. Good sense of humour is essential!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Chalet or TIPI or caravan

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day (max 25 hours/week)





Host ref number: 532939172213