Looking for help with the children in Belfast, Northern Ireland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi it has recently become available that we can host
    we our a family of four myself (heather) my husband (raymond) and our two girls marissa 13 and Lexie 7

    Raymond runs his own construction company and is also involved in lots of community work and fundraising for local charities..

    I'm unwell at the moment but still put all I have into my beauty salon and enjoy positive time with girls..

    Girls go to school Monday- Friday 9-2 for Lexie and 9-3 marissa so we require help with school homework and making sure girls are stimulated with their work. We also have a good jess a beautiful friendly Irish setter such a good friend to marissa..

    We are looking for an au pair/ someone who is good with kids and has genuine care for our two girls..

    Available to start from 1 July 2019

    It's important to us that you respect our home like your own home..


    We live close to an outlet village with a Starbucks and costa. Plus a great Shops
    Large cinema maxz and of course a McDonalds close by. it's only 5 mins from house with an art gallery which runs courses and events regularly.

    Swimming pool

    Village has Pilates yoga and Scottish dancing available.

    There is also a well being unit with music and culture activities which will develop ur knowledge of Northern Ireland...
    There is so much too see we our only 10 mins from newry and 25 mins from Belfast and I can take you there as I go nearly everyday to hospital..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will help you experience life in Northern Ireland

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with kids to school on 3-4 days per week. Homeworks and dinner made.. as we have local farm shop so close it's amazing to have fresh vegetables available..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large Four bedroom house with lots of space so you have time to read watch tv use internet
    You will have your own room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live so close to the local village with beautiful walks close to scarva with amazing historical visits..

    So close to Belfast only 25 mins..

    One hr from Dublin..

    We our busy but it's all good and you will experience lots about life in Northern Ireland..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 532789587258