Come and learn more about Colombian culture and life style 20 minutes from Neiva, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey I am Juank from Bogotá. I´m 34 years old, sociologyst and urbanist. I love tattoos, running, hiking, art and latinoamerican movies. At the moment I am with my girlfriend and puppy in Rivera (Huila). Rivera is a small town located just 20 minutes from Neiva, the capital of the department. This city is 6 hours away by bus from Bogotá, or about 25 minutes by plane. If you are thinking of knowing a place surrounded by nature, tranquility, rivers, birds and fresh air then you are in the right point. At the moment we are looking for a person or partner to help us with the care of the house and our pet, web page design or cooking. Also we are open to knowing any kind of skill that fills this place with good vibes

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you all about colombian culture and region life style, also I can recomended you the most interesting places in Rivera, streets, parks, hot springs, natural pools and ecological trails. Our native Spanish is avaible for sharing and our knowledge in sociology, anthropology, Latin American history and social sciences in general. If you like cooking, we can share some Colombian recipes

  • Help

    Help

    3 or 4 hours peer day helping in the house (cleaning and keep the order) and helping with the english practice, if it´s the case. We are open to the knowledge or skills you have to share with us. Also to take care of the house in case we have to go on a trip for a few days.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are interested in practicing our English, and learning Italian. We make our native Spanish available.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room and the bed are quite spacious, it is a very comfortable space. You will have a fan, a small desk and a chair. We cannot supply meals, but you´ll get the basic ingredients and cookware.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you do not have your own vehicle, I can arrange transportation at a very good price to transfer you from the city of Neiva to our home

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You´ll have a entire room with a small desk and full Wi-Fi access in the house. You can also make use of the common spaces, where you feel more comfortable to work online.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs or cats are allowed, as long as the workawayer assumes their full care.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours per day, 5 days per week


Host ref number: 495381325784