Looking for someone sincere like us in beautiful coast city Mersin, Turkey!

  • Turkey
  • Favourited 48 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jun 2022



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Hey there my name is Jasmin. I live in a coast city Mersin in Turkey. I'm a mother of three. I have 23 years old daughter and 29 years old son and a dog named Baron. I have cafe right by the coast. Where I live is a quite and relaxing neighborhood in the coast it's 30 minutes away from the city center and it's really easy to go center by bus. I don't speak english very well but I got a 18 years old niece who speaks english well and she is with us almost 7/24. We are really hospitable and warm and looking for you to join us!! :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Animal Care
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will provide you a bed, your 3 meal and beautiful sun sea and the beach. I'll teach you a lot of traditional meal and I'll do my best about your side seeing there are a lot of historical places in the city Mersin.And I'll teach you Turkish if you want and all about the Turkish culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I'm looking for someone who can help me cleaning and sort in my small cafe which is right by the beach and also with walking my cute dog around and I also have an Alzheimer husband I might need some help with him eighter. I'm only looking for someone between June-Agust.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    I will provide a room and a bed. I will provide 3 meals in a day to the workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your off time you can enjoy the beach and also we have a pool. There are a lot of historical places to go side seeing such as Cennet-Cehennem, Uzuncaburç, Kanlı Divane, Kızkalesi and so much other. There are a lot of young people who hang out in our cafe you can enjoy sports and games with them they would love to join you. And also we have live music in the evening.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 531812257687


Harvesting organic checkpeas, kinoa, almond on the historical Lycian Trail is in the Çukurbağ Village, Kas/ Turkey
We are a Mediterranean family that needs help with English practice in Ortaca, Turkey